SC FairTax Act Up To 49 Co-sponsors!

11 new co-sponsors signed on to the South Carolina FairTax Act (H-3116) in the House Wed., Feb. 6, bring the total to 49. The South Carolina FairTax Act eliminates the state income taxes and replaces our current sales tax code with a 6% sales tax on all new goods and services. Business purchases used to produce goods and services, purchases for education and training, and purchases of used goods will be exempt from the sales tax.
Lead sponsor Rep. Bill Taylor proclaimed, “Another good day for the S.C. FairTax Act! Accolades to Representatives Andy Patrick (Beaufort County), Phillip Lowe (Florence), Bill Whitemire (Oconee), Eddie Southard (Berkeley), Chip Limehouse (Charleston), Peter McCoy (Charleston), Liston Barfield (Horry), Craig Gagnon (Abbeville), Phyllis Henderson (Greenville), Eddie Tallon (Spartanburg) and Derham Cole (Spartanburg) for supporting a tax system that will be more fair and make South Carolina the most business-friendly state in America. FairTax = JOBS!”